2017 Studio News

Kettlebells - Wed - Little House


This class is taught by:

Francesca Philip

My life has always revolved around people. No matter what industry, it was not the product that inspired me but the people I came into contact with. When arriving in the US, I found myself in a unique situation where I could fill my days with whatever passion I chose and I gravitated toward health and fitness. It was a life changing and wondrous adventure. I hope to share this journey with those that I come into contact and aspire to make a difference to their present and future living.

I have been working in the health and fitness industry since 1997. Yet, I have been involved in sport and fitness since the age of 7. I have found my strengths lie in water and land group fitness teaching but could not ignore the calling to become a personal trainer. I strive to continue learning, developing and growing in all areas of mind, body and spirit. I began Pilates Mat fourteen years ago have loved what it has done for my health and well being. Now I am teaching Pilates equipment and love to share the joy this work brings.

I find myself loving every type of group fitness class imaginable also swimming, boogie boarding, golf and tennis. I love anything Italian, traveling, cooking, family and friends. But, my true joy in life is to search out and find anyone willing to have a chat.
Please bring your own kettlebells if you have them. Our supply is limited! 30 minutes of kettle bell swings, a great fun way to build strength and power. If you have never swung the bells before, please contact Fran in advance to arrange an intro.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Jul 05 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Jul 12 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Jul 19 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Jul 26 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Aug 02 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Aug 09 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Aug 16 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Aug 23 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Aug 30 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Sep 06 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Sep 13 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Sep 20 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Sep 27 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Oct 04 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Oct 11 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip
  • Wed Oct 18 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Francesca Philip